• Prof. STEPHEN LIU received the Comfort A. Adams Lecture Award - American
     Welding Society. This award, the top research award of the American Welding Society, is given to an 'outstanding scientist or engineer for a lecture describing a new or distinctive development in the field of welding'.


    C. WILKINS won the third place Poster Award from the American Welding Society
    Prof. BRAJENDRA MISHRA received the 2010 Alexander Scott Distinguished
    Service Award from The Minerals, Metals and Materials Society of the American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical and Petroleum Engineers (AIME)